Town’s Field Sunset

Didn’t manage much of a walk today – my walks to and from the station don’t fit in with my daughter’s swimming lessons. Just after I put her and her brother to bed though I did saunter down to the end of the drive, lean on the dry-stone wall of Town’s Field and drink in the aftermath of the sunset.

My ‘new’ camera had finally returned from Olympus and seems to be in full working order again. It was nice to have this opportunity to play with it.

I’m quite pleased with the results, although they are not a patch on the real thing.

Town’s Field Sunset

One thought on “Town’s Field Sunset

  1. dragonmage06 says:

    Such pretty pictures! I agree that the real thing was probably worlds better, though, I have the same problem when looking at my pictures…they pale compared to the experiences.

    My favorite one is either the second one down or the third. They’re all gorgeous, though.

Leave a Reply

