A Sharp Shower

A late evening walk – I had to be in Arnside so walked over via Eaves Wood and Arnside Knott. As I entered Eaves Wood I was greeted by the disappearing behind of a roe deer, bobbing away in that graceful fluid way that they do, which has as much of flight in it as running. That aside the drama was all in the sky.

I arrived on the top of the Knott with the last of the light. Across the estuary the Lyth valley was obscured by a shower…

…which was all well and good until I realised that the wind was blowing from the North and the shower was heading my way.

The views from here are always great, but in near darkness and a stiff wind this little hill takes on a surprisingly wild and elemental character.

I didn’t get too wet and my camera seems to have survived the damp (I was ill-prepared for bad weather).

The lights of Grange across the Kent.

A Sharp Shower

Leave a Reply

