Walking the Coast and the WWT

Having advertised the fact that my next post would be about my weekend walk in Swindale I’ve decided to delay that just a little longer to gently push you in the direction of a couple of things which might interest you.

Firstly, today as I was driving home from work I passed…

…this gentleman, who is walking around the coast of Britain and raising money for the Alzheimer’s Society. I stopped to chat with him very briefly, feeling more than a little jealous. You can follow him on Twitter (I don’t do Twitter – Andy perhaps this is your chance to investigate ‘social media’?) or find out about his walk on his website.

Talking of social media – it seems that more and more people are switching on to the opportunities it provides. I’ve had an interesting couple of offers recently – of which more eventually hopefully. I was also asked to promote:

WWT logo thing.

The Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust’s competition and event which you can find out more about here.

I can remember visiting Slimbridge when I was a kid. I haven’t yet been to Martin Mere which isn’t too far from here, but I’m hoping that I can fit in a trip this month, so expect more if I do manage it.

Walking the Coast and the WWT

Leave a Reply

