Two Family Walks

P1050727

Two local walks in fact. The first from the end of January.

P1050725 

More Oystercatchers.

Not far. Just to The Cove with my Mum and Dad…

P1050730 

The second, mid February, began as a den building session in Eaves Wood.

P1050735 

I had a stove with me, and A Hero of Our Time by Mikhail Lermontov, and envisaged a lazy morning loafing in the leaf litter reading and drinking tea. But somehow I ended up embroiled in the construction work.

P1050739 

Later, I was out again, this time on my own, on a bit of an seasonal pilgrimage to see the massed snowdrops in the woods near Hawes Water.

P1050743

Two Family Walks

2 thoughts on “Two Family Walks

Leave a Reply

