An Early Start to the Post-Work Walk Season

P1050787

What I remember about this walk is how pleased I was to be out walking after work and it not yet the end of February.

P1050790 

Admittedly, I did escape from work unusually early, but, having done so, I was busy making resolutions – this would be the first of many and I would make this a bumper year for evening wanders.

P1050791 

The other thing which sticks in my mind is that, after I had strolled to Far Arnside and then around the coast to White Creek ,how much like hard work I found the climb up over Heathwaite and up Arnside Knott and, therefore, how much I was in need of lots of recreational evening jaunts.

P1050792

Actually, I stopped some way short of the summit thinking I was running short of daylight. That was the excuse I told myself, anyway.

Haven’t managed a longish evening walk since then. Must try harder!

An Early Start to the Post-Work Walk Season

3 thoughts on “An Early Start to the Post-Work Walk Season

    1. beatingthebounds says:

      You should. It’s ridiculous, given how pleasurable it is to get out, but you sort of have to force yourself to get organised and do it, or suddenly the summer proper is here and you’re too busy and the chance has gone. I’ll egg you on with facetube posts when I get going, how’s that?

Leave a Reply

