Handing Over The Reins

Eaves Wood – Climbing Tree – Ring O’Beeches – Jubilee Wood – The Row – Hagg Wood

Little S and I out for a stroll (I can’t remember why nobody else came along). I put him in charge of the route. He told me we were going to the Ring O’Beeches, then amused me by apparently turning the wrong way at every path junction in Eaves Wood. Rather predictably we visited the climbing tree…

P1090327

Little S had the last laugh as his zig-zagging route took us all around the wood, but eventually to his intended destination and the long Beech branch he wanted to balance on.

P1090330

P1090331

P1090333

Some of the Inman’s Oaks and Eaves Wood behind.

P1090334

TBH tells me that Little S was very chuffed to be designated navigator; I might try that tactic again.

Handing Over The Reins

4 thoughts on “Handing Over The Reins

Leave a Reply

