The Late Show

P1110401

When I returned from my stroll by the Bela I wasn’t going out again. I had things to do. Important things. Household chores and work and stuff. But the low sun was painting the trees gold with dark eastern skies behind.

P1110407

So – another quick wander. I headed east first, towards Hagg Wood, but then turned down Bottom’s Lane and then back along Cove Road towards the coast.

P1110406

Female Blackbird.

P1110410

Hagg Wood.

I bumped into the Tower Captain, out walking his dogs, and he guessed, correctly, that I was sunset hunting.

P1110412

The night before I had been walking without my camera, thinking that the mass of cloud meant that the sunset wouldn’t be up to much. I was wrong, it was quite spectacular.

P1110416

But not up to the show that the skies put on this evening.

P1110424

P1110425

The clouds which provided the drama were also bringing rain, although the rain never made it to me, and a faint rainbow apparently arcing down directly onto our house.

P1110427

P1110431

Well worth another trip out.

The Late Show

6 thoughts on “The Late Show

    1. beatingthebounds says:

      This was one of those cases of the camera helping rather than hindering – the light was special though.

Leave a Reply

