Still Beating the Bounds, Periodically

P2090131

Proof, if it were needed, that I’m still walking and gawking around home from time to time. Photos culled from several walks, over several months. Starting with B in a warm winter coat at Woodwell.

P2090147 

Proceeding through Daffodil season…..

P3230174 

…in the woods…

P3230180 

…near Far Arnside.

P3230181 

P3230182 

A beautiful evening walk up the Knott with S and his Beaver Scout …(ahem – what is the collection noun for Beaver Scouts? Cacophony, probably)

P4010186 

P4080194 

P4080197

An early morning wander around the Moss when the mist was rising off the meres…

P4110213

P4110227 

Oh, didn’t have to go anywhere for this one….

P4170004

….we still occasionally see a Roe Deer in our garden. Appropriately, this one is shedding it’s long winter coat, which is why it looks a little scruffy.

More to come soon, hopefully.

Still Beating the Bounds, Periodically

7 thoughts on “Still Beating the Bounds, Periodically

    1. beatingthebounds says:

      Thanks Conrad – I’m hoping to start getting on top of things soon. I was admiring ‘your’ adders – I’m a bit jealous. I heard rumours about Ospreys last year, but I haven’t seen them either.

    1. beatingthebounds says:

      Thank you Gale. I really didn’t want to stop, but something had to give. Should be able to catch up now though. Maybe.

  1. Your trying to catch up with me, don’t think I’ll ever be up to date though. The Knott photos are superb as always, a fine hill that will take pride of place in the book 🙂

    1. beatingthebounds says:

      Competitive? Me? Actually, until you posted about Luib I thought I had you. I was thrilled.
      I think the book may be a long-term project, don’t you? Maybe we could write it together when we’ve retired? (Think I’ll be about 83 when that’s feasible.)

Leave a Reply

